Druck Icon

Two new members of the Supervisory Board at Eckert & Ziegler

Berlin, 11.06.2008. The Annual General Meeting of Eckert & Ziegler Strahlen- und Medizintechnik AG (ISIN DE0005659700) today approved that the members Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Maennig and Prof. Dr. Ronald Frohne should serve a further five-year period in office as members of the Supervisory Board. Dr. Gudrun Erzgräber was elected to serve as a new member on the Supervisory Board. Dr. Erzgräber obtained her doctorate in the field of radiation biology in 1973 and gained a postdoctoral qualification in radiation biophysics in 1986. After working as a research assistant in the fields of nuclear research and radiation biophysics, she held several management positions at the Central Institute for Molecular Biology in Rossendorf and Berlin. Dr. Erzgräber has been the managing director of BBB Management GmbH in Berlin-Buch since 1996.

The founder and principal shareholder of Eckert & Ziegler AG, Dr. Andreas Eckert, also appointed Mr Holger Bürk as a new member to the Supervisory Board. The Articles of Association of Eckert & Ziegler AG state that the founders of the company enjoy this privilege to appoint people. Holger Bürk, who was born in 1961, has a degree in computer science and also has a post-graduate degree in business management. From 1988 until the end of 2002, he performed various specialist and managerial roles for prestigious German and Swiss companies from the telecommunications and information technology sectors. Following this, he initiated the establishment of a Swiss investment company for SMEs, which he has presided over since 2004 as the president of the administrative board. .

Gudrun Erzgräber and Holger Bürk are succeeding Ralf Henning and Frank Perschmann, whose period of office ends with the conclusion of today's Annual General Meeting in accordance with §102 para. 1 of the German Companies Act. The complete agenda and the voting results for the individual items on the agenda at the Annual General Meeting have been published on the Internet at www.ezag.de under the heading Investor Relations/Annual General Meeting.

The Board of Directors